Goals for 2017

Goals for 2017  

It’s that time of year again, the time where some to set some goals.  To be specific,  I am wanting to set some goals for my photography.   In 2016 I took over 8000 photos,  and most were awful! It’s a learning process though so that is okay with me, I am after all still learning.   I am happy that I did make some nice images that many of you like a lot.

#1 Get out and shoot.  

Like I said this year I took a lot of photos.  I did however find myself at home a lot not motivated to get out daily to take photos because I felt there were no images to take where I live.   I need to get past that! I am sure there are many images to take in the town I am in, or in the surrounding area.   I do not have to be in the mountains or at the coast to take photos.

#2 Slow down and use my tripod

You may not know this about me, but I am not a patient man.  I am still after all of these years working on my patience.  Patience is a big key to making good photographs.   I have noticed recently though that some of the photos I love, when looking hard are not as clear as they could be.  So I really need to slow down and use my tripod more!

#3 Keep on Learning

I have been taking some online course and plan on continuing that so that I can keep learning.  One thing I need to get better with is Photoshop. So I plan to take a course in late Jan early Feb.

#4 More Portraits

I do not necessarily plan on becoming a portrait photographer, however I would really like to get better at that skill.  Mainly to make me become more comfortable with my camera and different lighting situations.  I plan on taking some portraits of some friends in the spring if not sooner!

I am sure I will be adding to this list, however I think this is a good starting point.

I saw a tee shirt on Facebook that asked:   Do you have a retirement plan, yes I plan on taking photographs!   J

2 responses to “Goals for 2017”

  1. I love your goals! Hope you achieve all of them! You deserve it! XOXO https://thelostmango.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment